FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the VW UP Owners Forum! It's free to join - just click Register to join.

We are still growing so don't be shy! Register and say hello!

We have a VW UP! Gallery and all the latest VW UP! News that is well worth checking out too.

what is your fuel consumption

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
rollelarsson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rollelarsson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: what is your fuel consumption
    Posted: 07 Oct 2017 at 7:40pm
Hello everyone I am new at this forum just bought a brand new vw up 75ps.
at first I would like to say my english is not the best since it is quite a long time since I graduated from school :-)

But to the topic at hand I bought the vw up for the low consumption of Petrol /gasoline it states in the documentation of the car 3.9ltrs /100km.

I have quite a long drive everday to and back from work at a average it consumes about 0.4l/10km the lowest I managed was 0.37 and now we are talking qualified eco driving and at a speed of 85-90 km/h 
rolling down with neutral as soon it is possible.

Sponsored Links

minimax View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote minimax Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Oct 2017 at 8:54pm
Motorway run in the "90" PS TSI version yesterday at an average speed of 81 Km/h and not trying too hard, my up! gave 80.1 MPG over a distance of 175KM   and I think that is 3.53 litres per 100KM.  
That is with one fat old man inside and tyres at the lowest pressure for comfort.
It is a lot cheaper than my old Mercedes which never drank less than twice as much!
Car makers lie about consumption figures and I do not know if you are in town traffic or in a place with lots of hills but you are getting very good mileage - certainly better than advertised.

Edited by minimax - 07 Oct 2017 at 9:01pm
up! to mischief