Up Owners Club banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody,
I am a newbie here and really like what I have read till now.
I have ordered a Skoda Citigo, but there is one thing I don't like in its design: the green color of the dashboard buttons. I am referring only to the radio & AC buttons in the middle console (not the speedometer area).
I want this part to have a red color buttons, just like the VW UP! And the Seat Mii have (as you can see in the attached photo).
Is it possible to do, just by taking out the central Radio unit or the lights cannot be replaced at all?
Thank you, Dave.

·
Registered
61 Posts
Yes it is possible.The light comes from smd LEDs on the PCB inside the A/C-control, and they can be desoldered, and then the "right colored" can be soldered in place.It's tricky to disassemple the A/C-paty though, but it is possible if you're careful enough.

If you're asking "is it easy to change the lights color" then the answer is no...

·
Registered
523 Posts
Well I have a new button cluster on order from the dealer, as the the rear winscreen button back light has failed. The dealer said its not possible to replace the led per button. So on that, I would have thought you would be able to order the up button clusters to get the red backlight.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
What is the part number? how much does it cost?
I thought of changing also the radio buttons color.

·
Registered
61 Posts
If the delaer says that, then the dealer is definitely wrong! I can show you pictures if you wants.It's a standard PCB with 0508 smd LEDs. No "special" about it, and they are changable, if using the right de/soldering-equipment.

Also the radio buttons are possible to change...

·
Registered
523 Posts
It's warrenty work, so no cost. I have a pic of the problem in one of my previous posts. In only going on what they have told me.

·
Registered
61 Posts