Up Owners Club banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
wondered how many of you are dog owners ??
I have a 9 month old corgi that I need to get a car ramp for .....stop laughing!!! he is 15kg and very short legs so have to lift into car ...........stop it now!!! lo.l at the moment I can lift him and sort of throw onto back seat of polo but am gonna need a ramp for that UP ! I can see you all laughing but this is serious

·
Registered
29 Posts
LOL, but seriously I have two dogs both short and stout staffies so will have to be lifting into car too. Best get some deep heat for my back!!!!
Monkeydog

·
Registered
208 Posts
I've got a Jack Russell cross with King Charles, but I want some seat covers before he goes in my new UP! As there will be fur everywhere!!

·
Premium Member
1,179 Posts
well being a vet nurse, i highly recommend having the ramp to get your dogs in and out of the car, better for their joints and well as yours!

if you get a ramp to put them in the boot, i think i saw some sort of boot/bumper protection thing which might be a good idea. but if putting them into the back of the car, covers will be a great idea!

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I got a rear seat cover for my polo from ebay £9 its a sort of black cottonwaterproof type material with straps that fit round my headrests,and even a zip if you only want to use half. So far it has been great dirt/hair just shakes off, hoping I can fix it in the UP

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Don't know about the deep heat ould be a truss
I've got the aim about right on the polo back seat, but not sure how we will get on as think the up is lower. I can see a heap on the floor

·
Registered
4 Posts
I've got a boxer - 9 years old female who is in love in car trips - it's time to buy a seat cover for her.She likes small cars because she can be close to us :)

·
Registered
74 Posts