Up Owners Club banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the e-Up!, I've only had it for a week, and only charged it once at a public charging station. Today I charged it at home using the wall plug and messed around with the We Connect app and the departure time, climate control and other settings. I let it charge to 100% and checked the range. In normal mode it was 285km. I checked it in ECO+ and it was 294km. I turned off the ignition and came back a little later to show my dad the range. It now said 294km in Normal mode. checked in ECO+ and it now said 300km. I noticed this so I left the car in ECO+, turned it off and when I turned it back on it was back in Normal mode but the range was still 300km; I put it in ECO+ and it said 304km. This happened everytime when I left the car in ECO+, turned it off an turned it back on. This is clearly a bug, but will it affect the way my car tells me the range I have left? When I'll drive it again, will the range recalibrate itself and show me the real range? This happened today and I didn't have the time to take it for a ride, so I don't know waht wil happen. Can you (other e-Up! owners) try this and tell me your results? Am I the only one that has this issue? Thank you.

·
Registered
1,613 Posts
May not be a bug. It may be a small change in battery temp changes the voltage very slightly, affecting potential range reading (the car probably works out range based on looking at battery voltage under a known load)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
May not be a bug. It may be a small change in battery temp changes the voltage very slightly, affecting potential range reading (the car probably works out range based on looking at battery voltage under a known load)
So then, whats the real range? Should I trust it?

·
Registered
41 Posts