Up Owners Club banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone!

I'm a new driver, so decided to buy a car and the Up! caught my eye.I've had my new Up! for over a week now.It may be the most basic of them all, but it's a cracker! Absolutely love it.

Driving around town is fun. Clocked a few hundred miles on the motorway, and it takes a while to get up to speed and struggles on the hills, but it's improving with use.

If I had a bit more money, I would of got the extras (Maps & More, alloys etc).

I don't miss the central locking or electric windows, as there's only 2 windows!

Dave

·
Registered
226 Posts
Welcome!
I'm glad you love the car and it's interesting seeing new driver's views of the up as I'm considering getting one as my first car.

·
Registered
202 Posts
nice choice ;) red would've been better :p (that's what I've ordered)

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks! I'd definitely recommend it for a new driver!

I guess what made me go for the Up over a better spec used car, was the fact that it is new and all mine. And in my opinion, similar models from rivals just don't look as nice (The up has a better body than the citigo and mii).

Other than that, when I put my insurance through, it was cheaper than I expected. (£550, compared to recent quote at £1000+ on an old 1L car).
Can't argue with £20 road tax.

·
Registered
97 Posts
DLEITCH said:
..... in my opinion, similar models from rivals just don't look as nice (The up has a better body than the citigo and mii)
Oh no it doesn't, because I chose my Citigo because it has a better body than the VW up! and definitely streets ahead of the Seat Mii!
I have to admit that the VW is a better badge to have though.

Edited by: Robbyrook

·
Registered
587 Posts