Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,635 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
...for the up! at Bug Jam 26 in the show and shine

Many people said it was the first one they had seen. Lots of people looking
and a few In depth conversations about how good it actually is Edited by: bugbabe34

·
Registered
1,862 Posts
Very cool!

·
Premium Member
1,179 Posts
well done for flying our flag... so where there no other ups there at all?

·
Registered
1,635 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
My son who works there didn't see one, my daughter camped all weekend and didn't see one. Hubby and me were there just for the show and shine today and we didn't see one either. So unless there was one hiding somewhere, I don't think so. I was surprised I must say. I know from the members map there are not too many locally, but people drive for miles for Bug Jam

·
Registered
1,635 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
That's funny Scoop77.

We are complete novices when it comes to detailing lol. It was sooooo dusty there too, it was really hard to keep fhe car anywhere near clean.. So if it looks good, I thank you, but it really did have a layer of dust on which you could write in

Prior to getting to the track (where a stupid road sweeper insisted on going past again and again and kicking up dust over and over again) we had washed it with Muc Off shampoo and then polished it with Auto Glym Super resin Polish. The alloys had some multi purpose Auto Glym detailing spray on and the tyres had Auto Glym tyre dressing applied.

Hope that helps xEdited by: bugbabe34

·
Registered
35 Posts
The beauty of black ;) I thought as you were in the show and shine it was your thing.
You can't beat autoglym srp. I have tried the muc off shampoo. It's quite good. Hope you're not using sponge and chammie? Get a wax or sealant over the top of everything else for best protection.

·
Registered
1,635 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Hmmm yes exactly that. What should I be using?