Up Owners Club banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to all of you!

My first post, new member, from Slovenia, EU.. anyway, bought the UP recently, blue colour, roof pack, heated seats, automatic AC, multi-steering wheel, year 2018, had 16k on it-test car.

So far insanely happy with it, the way it moves, so lightly, i just swoosh from corner to corner, its very tall and thus roomy, feeling you get is like you are in a van almost.

Yes you will not be so swooshing when you have 4 ppl plus baggage, you will be heavier and my beautiful small little MPI with 75hp will definitely feel it.
I work as an engineer, and have 12 km to work, so very short travels and before i bought this amazing car i had/have diesel megane 2005 with 280.000 km on it. That thing is falling apart, a money pit that i have decided rightfully to end it. Just left with finding someone to take it for pocket money.

Even though distance is quite short, i get 4.2-4.6 L/100km fuel consumption. When i drove it from dealership back home (quite a long drive -120 km one way) i drove it avoiding the highway as i already bought vignette and is in my old car (110 EUR cost) and am still thinking if i want to splurge another 100 € to equip my little buddy with one also. Anways my wife drove me to the dealership so i could take the car, and back we drove on moto-roads, 50-90 km/h speeds.

The car i was against was nothing else than amazing fuel consumption champion Prius, 2nd generation, the one Brian Griffin drives in Family guy if you watch this cartoon you will know))) But Prius is very good for those speeds, so i was really curious what will happen. Well, we parked at home, i asked her what was the consumption and guess who won? ..hmmm ME!))) or should i say UP, i did very amazingly hard to beat 3.8 l/100km, and she lost just shy 3.9 l/100km.