Up Owners Club banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings from Melbourne, Australia.
Im Mitch or as my friends call me "Mitchell Von Snitzel"
I picked up my Up! last night and i am wrapped with it. I was driving a Holden Calais (you may need google to know what it is, its Australian GM)with a 5.0 litre V8 getting 14.5Litres of fuel to every 100kms (about 16MPG). I am a Real Estate Agent in Melbournes inner western and northern suburbs so i needed a small, economical car that was cheap to buy new and not a Kia or Hyundai. Holden used to import corsas as Barinas but now they import the sh*ty Daewoo/Chev small car and thats the current barina and it is terrible.

In Australia VW has stopped selling the Up! as of this year due to poor sales. I managed to save $4,500 on my new car and got it for $12990 drive away taxes and everything included. Pretty **** cheap for what it is.
I dont know about whats standard in Euro models but here we have just one model and then an option list. I only got the Maps and More as this car is for business and i wanted it as cheap as possible. You could get comfort and style packs.
Standard features
air con
heater
electric windows n mirrors
CD Player

Crash mitigation systemremote central locking

all normal safety features like ABS ESC etc.

I plan totint the windows dark, gloss black vinyl roof, BBS RS wheels in Red with polished lip and lower it 30-40mm. Thatll do as its a work car and i still want to build up My Calais V8.

·
Registered
1,286 Posts
Hi Mitch,

or "Herr von Schnitzel" ...

The up! configs in Europe differ from country to country.
Germany has most puristic basic versions but most models, motor variants and extras ...

Hope the M&M maps for Australia are as good as they are here in Germany.
I think M&M provides fantastic features - and with a 32GB microSD card, it contains my 5000 favorite songs ...

I have all "drive assistent extras" in my black 4 door version.