Up Owners Club banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
315 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just spent ten minutes typing out a few facts to say "Hello" but somehow or other they disappeared in to the ether... I'm 82 years old, widowed four years ago, but luckily have a family member who looks after me when needed. Ihave a few hobbies such as reading my Kindle, gardening, motoring (I used to be a driving instructor)Going on holidays etc. Why not? I'm also an ex-serviceman and have kept reasonably fit so far. Hope it stays that way. Looking forward to any advice anybody can give me about the new Up White which I have just bought. Thank you...

·
Premium Member
1,179 Posts
hello and welcome!

we're a friendly bunch here to ask any questions you want answered and we shall try our best to reply!

good choice on buying an up! unfortunatly I'm still waiting for mine...

·
Registered
213 Posts
Welcome bingalu , everyone here is very helpful and friendly . Do you have your UP! Already or are you like willowaz and myself who are still waiting ?

·
Registered
956 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum. Hope you're looking forward to getting your new up! Has the dealer given you any idea when you'll get it?

·
Registered
315 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hi All and thanks for the welcome. I picked up my new Up White on the 4th of this month after waiting since I ordered it on the first day of February (2012). I kicked up merry **** about the long wait, but it didn't make a lot of difference.