Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!

My name is Ivo, I live in the Netherlands in a little dorm, in a suburb of Amsterdam, called Amstelveen. At the moment I am studying medicins in Amsterdam.

Me and my boyfriend Jordy - he lives in the Hague - have two cars, a Peugeot 306 Cabriolet(click for photo)for the sunny days and a VW High Up. The Peugeot is the car I use most of the time. Jordy uses the High Up! to go to work for aprox. 70 kms a day.

Config of our High Up:

Dark Silver
60 hp, bmt
5 doors
Drive package (Cruise control, PDC and Board Computer Plus)
Executive package (maps & more and climatic airconditioning)

First week I fitted in Ring Ultima Xenon bulbs, perfect white/blueish halogen bulbs that give lots and lots of light. Also mounted the original armrest between the two front seats.
After that went to garage to change VAGCOM setup:
cornering lights
anti-carjacking
changed l/100km to km/l
coming home light

To do list:
chrome indicator bulbs
LED license plate light
DRL white (no led)
Fog lights white (no led or xenon)
short antenna (Suzuki SX4 antenna)
tinted windows (back doors, will be done next week)

Some pictures:

Armrest:

We have the car now for over two weeks, until now drove 2600kms (1600 miles) with it. We're very pleased with the car, drives smootly, it is quiet inside at high speed, has good seats and great audio (6 speakers). We love the economical fuel consumption (1litre / 21kms) as well, and we're satisfied with colour pick too!

Edited by: Ivo NL

·
Registered
811 Posts
Lovely pictures, it is an excellent colour choice too.

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
Looks great!
What do the cornering lights and coming home lights do?

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks!