Up Owners Club banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Morning Everyone,

This is my first time on a forum, but I was very excited to see so many new Up! Owners. I have bought a High Up! But recently changed the spec to inc sports pack, I was disappointed to know that I had to cancel my order and start again and wait for another build date!! Can someone fill me in on how long this process takes from ordering to collection, as I'm slightly confused..!!!

Cheers amanda

·
Premium Member
1,179 Posts
well I think the average is around 3 months, however, I believe in some cases people have been told it could be a bit longer than that. I think someone else who has ordered more recently will be able to give you more of an idea :)

all I can say it is definatly worth the wait!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hey there,

We ordered Sunday and we told a 12 weeks late - but MIGHT be sooner! But not to hold our breath! Can't tell you anything else tho sorry :) however, as much as I reeeeeaaaallllllyyyyy can't wait, I know I'll end up having on a shiny new 62 reg which I'm more than happy with! Xxxx

·
Super Moderator
3,147 Posts
hello and welcome Amanda

if you have a build date, then changing spec will delay things, I was lucky and managed to change just before I got a build date (added sensor pack)

I ordered 12/5/12 and have a build of wk 28 (9/7/12) but as can be seen from other posters, its a bit of a lottery and all could ghange again....whatever happens, I'm sure it will have been worth the wait !

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks everyone, I won't hold my breath for an early September delivery then!! Atleast it will be a "62" plate tho....so excited :)

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Have you got yours..?? Which one and are you enjoying it?? :)

·
Super Moderator
3,147 Posts
no, not yet hoping to get it around end of July...its an UP! White with spare wheel, sound pack and sensor pack.

·
Registered
77 Posts