Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work as a sales exec for VW and love this car so much I opted out of the company car scheme and bought my own! Even though I work for VW I'm still anxiously awaiting for mine to arrive as I placed a factory order on the launch date (5th of March). It's currently @ UK port so hope for it to arrive next week. If I can be of any help with anything just let me know.

·
Registered
655 Posts
Great to hear and welcome from me
Maybe you can help me on two counts....first being the second remote key as I ordered in January and was under the assumption I got two keys as the brochure stated. Have you had many customers complain or get an additional key? And secondly why why why are the chrome mirror caps so excessively expensive!! I want them so much but just can't bring myself to pay that much for them

·
Registered
228 Posts
In terms of the brochure, specifically the comfort pack which states two keys and this pack in standard on the High up! and above. Detailed at the back of the A4 brochure

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Regarding the first point Volkswagen originally said there would be 2 remote keys but later changed it to one and a normal key. On the brochures there is a disclaimer that specs can change at any time which is what happened with this situation. It makes things difficult for us guys too but it's out of our hands and happens on other cars that have been around a lot longer than the Up! With regards to the chrome mirror caps I haven't seen them in the official accessories brochure so wouldn't really like to comment on that one. I hope this helps!

·
Registered
655 Posts