Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everybody, received mybrand spanking new High Up! Blue Motion on Friday, I'll start by saying what a fantastic car, quiet, smooth, very good road holding, 10 / 10 but oh dear what can I say about the Maps & More Garmin Unit, generally pleased with the unit apart from the satnav part, let me explian so that hopefully somebody may put me right. I've a problem with the sound, out of the car its very loud (number 10) but when in the cradle its almost like a whisper, at the moment I'm at a loss what to do, should this come through the car speakers? also the positioning of the unit makes it sometimes like a blank screen with glare (any ideas)? in bright sunlight.

I'm new to all this so please bear with me, and I apologize if I've broken any rules.

Is there anybody with a similar problem?

I had no Garmin unit when the car was delivered to the garage but they got me one, at the moment there's no manual, usb cable or activation code. What was in your package?

Thanks for the time to read this.

Staff-knot

·
Registered
1,286 Posts
Hi Staff-knot,

I needed 10 minutes in an industrial area late afternoon (no other drivers) to get it sorted ...

I programmed our comany and always drove wrong to get comments from the M&M ...

When "the lady" speaks, increase or decrease the volume at your radio!
When she speaks (and a few seconds after) the volume knob at the radio does NOT affect the radio/CD loudness, but the M&M loudness.

Set the M&M loudness as you like. about 5 seconds afterwards you can adjust the radio/CD loudness again - which has no affect on the navi loudness ...

P.S.: If you push the "Media" button, do you see "CD/NAV/AUX"?
If not, you have to look into your manual how to put on/off NAV and AUX.
Read the manual as you can adjust a lot of things at your radio (increasing loudness when high mph) ...

·
Registered
325 Posts