Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yay! My maps + more came today...!

Just a few questions for people who have had some time with the device!

Do you have any issues with the connecting arm? I've finally managed to make it stay put, but that was with 15 min of struggling to get it to clip onto the dash correctly, and I have a feeling it'll be another struggle next time I need to reapply it... It seems the rear clip is fine, but the front two clips don't quite lock because of the rubber stoppers at the front of the base. Is there a trick to connecting the arm to the dash? I'm basically slitting it in back first then pulling forward to try lock the front clips... Should I be pressing the button at the same time etc?

Secondly, I'm very paranoid about speed limits and cameras, especially as I'm a new driver and 6 points in 2 years is me disqualified. Does the maps + more warn me about my speed and cameras (I've bought the camera pack, and have set it to warn for 5mph over speed limit) when I'm not in map mode, or do I have to activate the maps before my drive? Basically I just want to connect M+M, put some music on and forget about it until there's a change in speed limit I miss, or a speed camera!

Lastly, do you need to use your phone to control the music over Bluetooth? I had it playing fine, but couldn't seem to navigate albums... Also it stuttered every now and then!?

Cheers for the help!

·
Registered
63 Posts
I had a similar problem with my M+M mount as described in this post.I found that the hooks at the front (nearest the driver) of the mount need to be pressed extremely firmly until you feel them click. After I did this, I had no further problems with the M+M connecting to the radio and speakers.

I can't help with the speed camera pack as I use a different approach by loading a third party database into the M+M as POI's.