Up Owners Club banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
469 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
whats up said:
Excellent review. Are you a professional journalist? If you're not, you should be...

Thank you for the compliment, and no I'm not a professional. I did however used to write freelance and for a few years was the motorcycle correspondent to "The Scotsman" newspaper. More recently I have dabbled with a few magazine articles about cars, and I still like to write just for the **** of it. I have cobbled together some of my stuff on a wee personal website, you are welcome to have a browsehttp://www.arthurlea.com/storyindex.htm

Cheers

·
Registered
323 Posts
I like your CRX write up. I've not driven one but have driven an Integra around Silverstone
and had an Accord Type R for a while. Beautifully engineered, very different to any German car. Despite its raucous Vtec nature it had far more finesse. But not the easiest car to live with on a daily basis. It needed to "driven" before it came alive.
Just wish I'd kept it, it was immaculate and unmolested when I sold it for pennies!Edited by: Ed463

·
Registered
469 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ah Honda ... how I miss them! We had a string of about 14 Hondas back in the 80's (CRX's, Civics, Preludes) and they were fantastic cars. Then somewhere in the 90's Honda deliberately abandoned their engineering led cars in favour of simpler cars chasing market share, and now they make some of dullest and ugliest cars imaginable.

·
Registered
323 Posts
John H said:
Ah Honda ... how I miss them! We had a string of about 14 Hondas back in the 80's (CRX's, Civics, Preludes) and they were fantastic cars. Then somewhere in the 90's Honda deliberately abandoned their engineering led cars in favour of simpler cars chasing market share, and now they make some of dullest and ugliest cars imaginable. 
True I'm afraid. The Civic Type R maybe fast but looks like a 19yr old has gone mad with a demon tweaks catalogue.