Up Owners Club banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

I recently passed my driving test and after a long time of working hard I got together enough money for a used Volkswagen Up, I have reserved it and will be picking it up next week, it's the high up model and is a 62 plate.

As this is my first car and obviously I have no experience with cars, is there any problems I should look out for when viewing the car? Apparently the dealership that I ordered from is known to have poor after care so are there any known issues I should look out for while driving the car?

Looking forward to picking it up and hope I like it just as much as everyone else on the forums!

·
Registered
851 Posts
The high up has always had M&M as standard, so make sure the dealer gives it to you along with the stalk before you drive away.Edited by: AlanG

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
AlanG said:
The high up has always had M&M as standard, so make sure the dealer gives it to you along with the stalk before you drive away.
Thanks for the info! I was wondering this myself and when I asked the dealer on the phone they told me they are unsure until they check over the car in detail to get the full specification.

·
Registered
851 Posts
Don't be fobbed off with statements like "the car had no M&M when it came to us". Even if true, they can supply it from their own stock or order it in. It's a brilliant piece of kit. The sat nav is just a small part of the functionality. You can play music from a plugged in micro sim and the think blue readings are useful too.

·
Registered
540 Posts
Did you get anything thrown in as extra?

Congratulations as well. The High up! is a good spec for a first car. the heated seats at winter are especially comfy :)

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Fidel_Castronaut said:
Did you get anything thrown in as extra?