Up Owners Club banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Just thought I'd introduce myself,

Will be ordering my new Black Groove UP (with cruise control and lowered springs) later today.

I am swapping from an MX-5 due to spending 90% of my driving in traffic and fuel costs were crippling me, and the up with the maps and more, heated seats, cruise control digital radio and fender sound system seemed like the only option that would make up for the fact I'll no longer have a (albeit girly) sports car.

So i just wondered if anyone here has any experience with the Groove UP! and especially the fender sound system. I work as a sound engineer so having this is something I am really excited about.

Anyway just thought I would introduce myself because if I need any advice, here will be my first port-of-call.

·
Registered
1,286 Posts
Hi Ninjadam,

My high up! at least has maps and more, heated seats, cruise control ...

Don't have DAB because it is not so common in Germany yet (or I just didn't realize it) ...

I also thought about taking the Fender Sound System - but I don't drive much (1750 miles year?) and feared about my battery ...

I have been a hobby musician for 35 years and own a Fender Super 112 tube amplifier as well as a small Fender Frontman 25. Have a Fender Nashville Telecaster. I also play bass (Roland amplifiers) and have several Fender and Squier basses ...

As far as I know you can't control the additional stereo power amp in the spear wheel place. But you have controls for Treble and Bass, Balance and Fade (front/rear) ...

My high up! with its Sound Pack Plus (6 steakers, dual stereo amps) already has a good sound (but I am no HiFi fetishist). Love to listen to old 1960s Rocksteady Reggae at the moment. The bass with flatwound strings sounds really great! I think with a Fender Sound System it would even be "more impressive" ...