Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
115 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everybody,

I am newbie here... but not new to VW...
Had Passats, and Golfs as company cars...
got a 12yo Passat gas guzzler at the moment, but it is soon to be going...
as buying your own car is a lot different then a company giving you a car...

I have just ordered a Cross UP!
I am living and working here in Germany.. Be ready in 2-3 months, and I will be collecting it from the Wolfburg Factory...
Ive spec'd it with the maps and more, drive pack, cool and sound, winter pack, sound plus, steel spare, and this being in Germany a set of Winter tires and wheels...
Pearl Black colour with matching Dashboard...

So i am looking forward to getting it... and hopefully take some pics from the factory too... If i remember LOL
Has anyone done any long distance drives yet... interested to know what its like... As well be visiting family in UK sometime... and usually drive home.

take care all, and will update later...

·
Registered
811 Posts
Hello there and welcome to the forum. You'll love your Up.

I have not done any transcontinental trips in the Up yet, but have done a lot of motorway driving. It will sit happily at 85mph all day and give a range of about 350 miles at that speed so it will be fine across Europe. Plus it is reasonably quiet, very comfortable and has enough power in reserve not to feel out of its depth.

·
Registered
202 Posts
cross up! ? First i've heard, willbe interesting to see :-D

·
Registered
56 Posts
Hello!

I just got my up white edition on Sat! I flew to get it, and it
was then a 7 hour drive home! I've got to say I loved the drive home! Stuck cruise control on at 80 mph, and it's so smooth! ( I used to have an aygo so it's really great to me!!)

Enjoy!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Have to agree