Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone got some photos of the up in the Tungsten Silver colour that is listed on the VW Site?

As I think that when I order my up it will either be this colour or the Tornado Red.

Edited by: mogwai

·
Premium Member
1,179 Posts
sorry, havent seen any photos of an up! in that colour yet...

·
Registered
4 Posts
Ihave aphoto - but as a complete newbie, I don't know how to upload it...?
Perhaps you could send me a private message with your e-mail to which I can reply :)

It was taken in the evening so it looks darker than it actually is. I saw it in full daylight this past weekend, but my Dark Silver is not coming until the end of next week (hopefully!)

But it looks VERY good in Dark Silver - I had the choice between black and dark silver and didn't hesitate for a moment! :)

Edited by: landbetjenten

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I would be interested in some photos of yours when it arrives. I think it will be between tornado red or dark silver.

What spec did you go for? I am thinking of a High up with the sports pack.

·
Registered
421 Posts
Hmmmm............now I'm thinking Silver - I did see the swatch in the showroom and though it looked good

·
Premium Member
1,179 Posts
wow! im really impressed with how good it looks, very very GOOD especially with the sports pack!

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
I love it, the silver I saw on the website was much lighter.. Have they added this one?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Now discussing specs is something completely different, mogwai!

For me this is simply transportation and I'm on a strict budget - so don't ask me about specs -I'm quite the cynical