Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm trading in my beloved Polo GTI on Saturday and picking up my new High Up. Not feeling the love for the Up at the moment. Can anyone make me feel better?

·
Registered
1,274 Posts
O no why you not feeling it?? We could try to do some jokes for you??

But I can't think of any at the moment

·
Registered
851 Posts
Read the thread on the polo. It seems that the polo is a a worthy car but dull, dull, dull. Whereas you can't help but smile when you drive the up it's got so much character and fun about it. I've started driving around in lower gears to get better acceleration and to get that 3 pot growl. It's only taken me a year to "get" the up!Edited by: AlanG

·
Registered
296 Posts
I have been driving for just short of 50 years and have had everything from a Mini [original version], MG Midget, Citroen 2CV, Citroen AX x 3, Citroen Saxo, Ford KA x 4, Ford Fiesta, AND I am counting the days until I collect my my UP
9 days and counting . . . . .

·
Registered
587 Posts
If it is the new mk5 1.4TSi GTi you will save a fortune on oil
Then there is the excellent economy. The Polo is not as fun to drive as the up! either, although your GTi does give some sparkly performance and interior is a nice place to be.

If it is the 1.8T version then the up! will sound more refined and be much more economical.

·
Registered
2 Posts
AlanG said:
I've started driving around in lower gears to get better acceleration and to get that 3 pot growl. It's only taken me a year to "get" the up!

Hi, just got my up a couple of days ago, can't agree with you more, lower gears give me the upper hand afteracceleratingaway from the lights, beat a Golf off the line earlier today, although I don't think she was trying, she did have her kids in the car at the time.

·
Registered
851 Posts