Up Owners Club banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those of experience without the sound pack, what is the sound quality like on the 2 standard VW up! speakers...?

I will be getting hold of my Move up! without sound pack in a month or so's time and as I'm moving down from a Beamer with 6 speakers I just wondered what I'm in for with the up!

Any thoughts of up! owners without the sound pack would be appreciated...

·
Premium Member
1,179 Posts
You should look at the thread stainless (dave) started about upgrading his speakers himself, he said without the soundpack it was tinny and not powerful enough for the higher speed

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Willowaz, that's one opinion so hoping to get a wider steer, I'm not a sound expert and don't want to pay money out if I don't need to...

Anyone else out there experienced up! sans sound pack???

·
Registered
27 Posts
We didnt order the sound pack but wish we had. Our old car was a Vauxhall Corsa with 6 speakers. In our opinion the standard 2 speaker system is poor. The speakers dont cope with bass very well at all. The fact that they point at drivers and passengers knees doesnt help either. Hoping Vw release retro fit sound pack soon.

·
Registered
107 Posts
I am quite happy with the standard two-speaker sound in the up! on the radio - haven't tried it with cd, iPad etc yet, but find it perfectly acceptable.

·
Registered
329 Posts
I haven't heard the 2 speaker or the 6 speaker setup but love music so much the sound pack was a must for me. £100 seemed reasonable - hope the sound is good quality. Edited by: R1ch

·
Registered
619 Posts
I had misgivings about the two speaker setup after reading comments elsewhere on the forum but, now that I have the car, the sound quality is really good. Admittedly, I'm no audio expert but for those listening to the radio or the odd CD, two speakers are fine.

·
Registered
120 Posts