Up Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I'm a newbie so apologies if I have posted in the wrong area.

I am 6 feet 6 inches tall and was wondering if I would be too tall for the entry level VW Up!

Any tall chaps that have struggled?

Any advice would be appreciated..

·
Registered
41 Posts
I reckon you might get away with it. I'm only 6ft1 but have space to spare so maybe you will too! Only one way to e sure and that's to go sit in one!

·
Registered
705 Posts
There's only one way to find out and that's to sit in one and see if the seat, seatbelt and steering wheel can be positioned correctly and comfortably for you. And then to see if your head doesn't brush the ceiling, which probably rules out the sun roof.

Nick

·
Registered
727 Posts
jmorley78 said:
I am 6 feet 6 inches tall and was wondering if I would be too tall for the entry level VW Up!

You could always order one with a sun roof..!

but seriously you'll probably have an extra centimetre or two of headroom with one.

Edited by: vwild1

·
Registered
304 Posts
6ft 3 and no problems for me, I always drive in the long arm, legs out position and have set my seat just right (seat and wheel as low as possible) feels great to me.

·
Registered
20 Posts
I'm 6'6" and I've had no problem sitting in one, how long in the leg/body you are might make a difference, I had the seat all the way back and had a bit of space above my head. Go give one a go.

·
Premium Member
3,147 Posts
6'3" here and still headroom with seat at highest setting ( no sunroof )

·
Registered
22 Posts
I would say that with 6'6" there is no way you'd fit a Take Up comfortably. As the seats are not height adjustable, you'd have to go to a Move Up or higher. I'm 6'3" and was not comfortable with non-height-adjustable seats.

Only way to really find out is try of course.

·
Registered
104 Posts