Up Owners Club banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm new in the up! club, I've got a black up brazilian version. This version, from what I read is a little bit longer for more space and the boot door is not all glass like it is in europe. The engine is flex (runs on gasoline and/or ethanol)I hope the neat little car is up to the task!

Edited by: rogeriol

·
Registered
467 Posts
HELLO and welcome from the other side of the world!!

Nice You have found VW Up! club.
Please share pictures (also interior) to us, to compare the difference.

·
Registered
333 Posts
Hi I'm sure it will drive the same nothing to worry about ,I did read somewhere that the five door version had something to do with the back doors , they have wined down glass where the ones here push out ,there was other things but as I say nothing to worry about you will definitely have a one off car people will be jealous welcome to the up owners club phill

·
Super Moderator
3,147 Posts
Great photos, I see the 'black' and 'white' are available (now not in UK)

·
Registered
333 Posts
Thanks for the photos .who has nicked all the beautiful colour ones then lol

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
b82ry said:
Thanks for sharing pics!

I see the dealership is full of Up's and so many people are watching them.

yes the car has just launched (1 mo ago) but sales are somewhat sluggish. They are asking a price a little too steep, or the basic version too naked without anything like air cond, electric windows and electr. steering. Who wants a car like that?

How is the basic(est) up! version in Europe?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Bossphillip said:
Thanks for the photos .who has nicked all the beautiful colour ones then lol

well I was up for the white (top) one but only the black and red were available... The white in the photos is a move up. In the top ones the front panel follows the color of the car and I found the red one a little 'too red'