Up Owners Club banner

Would you choose Maps and More as an option if you got another up?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Sorry if this has been done before, please forgive me (I'm a newbie!)

I was just wondering out of all the members who would choose Maps and More again if they got another up or choose it for the first time if they didn't get it as an option on their current up as I know some people don't really like it...

Thanks

·
Registered
811 Posts
Yes. I think it is great value for money and works well 90% of the time.

·
Registered
176 Posts
For me, for the costs involved I would have no hesitation in ordering it again and I would (and have!) recommended it to other buyers.

Sure, it does have some irritations butI still believe it is very well integrated and there is nothing else comparable for this "budget" end of the market.

·
Registered
121 Posts
Only annoying things are:

a) The fact that it needs mounting/unmounting. I would have preferred a more integrated fitment

and

b) The stupid layout of some of the touch controls.

For the money, and considering the extra functionality it unleashes, it's a bit of a bargain.

Not sure why people say their smartphone satnav is better. My phones have iOS 6 and Jellybean Android and I've not used a better satnav on either (Apple Maps, Google Maps and some third party apps). Sure, some are prettier, but that's not really the point, is it?

·
Registered
20 Posts